16th Annual Jana Hunsaker Memorial Wheelchair Tennis Tournament (NY) Print E-mail
Written by John Hamre   



Over 40 wheelchair tennis players participated in the 16th Annual Jana Hunsaker Memorial Wheelchair Tennis Tournament at the Cary Leeds Center for Tennis & Learning in Bronx, NY from Thursday June 9th to Sunday June 12th, 2016.  The list of all the winners is as follows:


Men’s A Singles Winner & Doubles Finalist - Patrick Donaghey

Men’s A Singles Finalist & Doubles Finalist - Cristobal Rivera
Men’s A Consolation Winner - Parker Smith
Men’s A Doubles Winner - David Harrison
Men’s A Doubles Winner - Joe Sullivan
Men’s B Singles Winner - William Lehr
Women’s A Singles Finalist & Men’s B Singles Consolation Winner & Doubles Finalist - Joanna Nieh
Men’s B Doubles Winner - Jack Beaulieu

Men’s B Doubles Winner - Thomas Dodd

Women’s A Singles Winner & Men’s B Doubles Finalist - Kristy Vaughn
Men’s C Singles Winner - Adil Boutahli
Men’s C Doubles Winner & Men’s C Singles Finalist - Daniel Ciccarone
Men’s C Singles Consolation Winner & Doubles Finalist - David Deas
Men’s C Doubles Winner - Johnny Tejada
Men’s C Doubles Finalist - Joe Mendez
Men’s D Singles Winner & Doubles Winner - Andre Lambert
Men’s D Doubles Winner & Men’s D Singles Finalist...Sasha Blair-Goldensohn
Men’s D Doubles Finalist - Rodolfo Guevara

Men’s D Doubles Finalist - Karina Nikolakis

George McFadden Volunteer Award - Ron Nano
Al Youakim Spirit Award - Jesse Smith


All participants competed at the highest level and enjoyed playing at one of the best Tennis Facilities in the World

Last Updated on Tuesday, 06 December 2016 05:59